Tired of endless hours of Netflix? So are we! Although we can’t gather at our favourite après locations for refreshments and good conversation, we can still connect!  

We’ve  launched Online Après as a way to continue engaging with our community and to foster a deeper understanding of our mission and goals.  

Every Wednesday we’ll host an Online Après session led by different influencers from the POW Canada community to take a deep dive into all things POW. Gardening with Greg Hill, Homesteading with Marie-France Roy, Climate Policy & Science with Tobin Seagal, Year of Zero Waste with Irie Smith are just a few of the topics we will cover. Grab your favourite aprés beverage and join us for education and entertainment POW style. 

Zoom links are sent out on Monday each week. To get exclusive updates on all of our upcoming Online Aprés events become a member here.

 

Upcoming Online Après Events (4pm PST / 7pm EST)

April 8:  2019 Wrap up and What’s next for POW, presented by Mike Douglas – Watch Here 

April 15th:  My Year of Now Waste, presented by Marie France Roy and Irie Smith 

April 29th: Growing Food and Community, presented by Greg Hill – Instagram Live

May 6th: 

1pm PST/ 4pm EST POW’s EASTERN Regional Chapter Program, presented by POW Regional Chapter Leaders – Zoom

4pm PST/ 7pm EST POW’s WESTERN Regional Chapter Program, presented by POW Regional Chapter Leaders – Zoom

May 13th: Converting to BioDiesel, presented by Chris Rubens and Mark Abma – Instagram Live

POSTPONED: POW’s Policy Platform and the latest Climate Science, presented by Tobin Seagal and Nat Knowles – Zoom

May 27th: Homesteading and Cob House living, presented by Marie France-Roy – Instagram Live

June 3rd: Hot Planet Cool Athletes and Climate Education, by Haley Daniels & Izzy Lynch – Zoom

June 10th: Intro to Plant Based Eating presented by Julia Murray – Instagram Live